July 14, 2019
Location:Hawksmoor Borough, Winchester Walk, London SE1 9AQ


The LRMTA Annual Luncheon and Members Meeting was held at  the Hawksmoor Borough, London on Monday 15th July 2019 and included a tour of London's famous Borough Market before members and guests met for drinks preceeding a three course lunch with wine and the Annual General Meeting.

President Tony 'AJ' Luckhurst opened the meeting welcoming members and guests in the Hawksmoor's Cook's Room at 3.00 pm. Following approval of the 2018 AGM minutes, Annual Accounts and Annual Report Mr Luckhurst congratulated and handed over the reins of office to south london butcher Richard Douglas of Carnivore Foods (Sidcup-Bromley) in Kent.

Other appointments included: AJ Luckhurst MinstM (Immediate Past President) Paul Hambling (Honorary Treasurer) Dave Marshall (Asst Hon Treasurer) who are joined on the Central Council and Management Committees by Robin Dear, Peter Godfrey, Albert Hambling, Alan Jennings, Gerald Paine and Jim Sprring.
AFCL Ltd were approved as LRMTA accountants and Harry Berry, Frank Gray and Albert Hambling were re-elected as LRMTA Vice Presidents.

Honorary Vice Presidents were confirmed as: Bill Jermey (Chairman - Institute of Meat) Graham Baker (Master - Worshipful Company of Butchers) Jo Discombe (Festival Chairman - BDCI) Gregory Lawrence (Chair - Smithfield Market Tenants) Patrick Martin (LRMTA solicitor) Rod Addy (Editor - Food Manufacture) Mark Sherlock (Superintendant - Smithfield Market) Marcus Walker (Rector - St Bartholomew the Great) and Fred A'Court (MTJ consultant).


« Back to recent events list